WORLDWIDE SHIPPING (FREE SHIPPING FOR HONG KONG ORDERS)

0

Your Cart is Empty

February 21, 2018

Would you like to introduce a bit on yourself, your background, and where do you come from?

Hi, I’m Echo. I came from Beijing and was educated in the U.K. where I completed a Bachelor’s Degree in Economics. Upon graduation, I moved to Hong Kong and worked as a macro-economics researcher with a focus on retail markets for nine years.


How do you start your career in Trail Running?

During my first two years in Hong Kong, my life was very career focused and I did not spend time exercising. As a result, my body constantly felt tired. One weekend I felt that I needed to get my life back on track and joined a gym membership where I started running. My interest in health and wellness started from there. In addition to running, I started reading about nutrition, monitoring my daily diet, joining indoor cycling classes, signing up for running competitions, etc.

As funny as it sounds, I started trail running without knowing the difference between road running and trail running. I was actively looking for races to join so that I have something to work towards, and signed up for the Lantau 2 Peaks Half Distance Race. Since then I have fallen in love with trail running where I’ve met a family of trail running enthusiasts, who later connected me with the founder of LBC.

Four years ago, the founder of LBC was looking to relocate back to Canada. My friend, who had capital to buy LBC’s shares did not have time to run LBC’s operations and asked me if I would be interested to join… and my journey with LBC started from there.

And now, I am working as an indoor cycling instructor as well as the owner of LBC.


Photo Credit: Alex Reshikov

“FITNESS IS A LEARNING OPPORTUNITY FOR ME.”


What is your favourite sport/work out and why?

Indoor cycling and running - be it road run or trail run.

Indoor cycling involves high-intensity exercises in a group setting which helps me release stress. I particularly enjoy indoor cycling in a group setting as peer pressure helps me to push through the intense workout. Fun fact - I am also a part time indoor cycling instructor as I want to pass on the positive vibes I got from indoor cycling!

Running is a very approachable sport as it’s easy and free - anyone with a pair of running shoes can take it up! I also like the social aspect of running as it is a social activity that you can take up with friends.

What quality or feature are you looking for in sportswear?

I look for sportswear that are functional and well-designed. The sportswear’s fabric plays a very important role - it has to have all of the following attributes - soft/comfortable, quick-dry, lightweight and odour-free. And to look good the sportswear must have flattering cutting and interesting colors/patterns.


“...FUNCTIONAL… WELL-DESIGNED…”


Aside from being a successful female fitness guru, what other roles are you taking up?

I am also a daughter! My family is based in Shenzhen now and I visit them every two weeks.


Photo Credit: Alex Reshikov

 

How do you achieve a work life balance? How much time do you spend at the gym?

To be frank, it is hard to have a work-life balance when you have your own business but I am enjoying every minute of the craziness.

I try to spend about one to two hours at the gym every day where I do weight lifting, running, and or indoor cycling.

What it means to be a ‘Beautiful Woman’?

I think a beautiful women has a combination of the following attributes - kindness, intelligence and independence.

She knows herself well, and she knows how to take care of herself - that is what makes a woman beautiful.


“MIND BODY = HOW TO LOOK GOOD & FEEL GOOD”


join our mailing list